By Jove I think she’s got it ……. Finally!

There have been so many failed attempts and depressing trying ons but dear God I have finally found a pair of dungarees that are comfy, flattering and I don’t feel a total tool in and there’s not a whiff of Come on Eileen about me.

So I’m now a dungaree convert and wasting far too much time mulling over all the different options. I’m convinced that they’re going to be such a versatile addition to my wardrobe, thinking polo neck with either a bomber or denim jacket plus skater shoes or ankle boots with gypsy, embroidered top. Below I’ve kept it dead simple, T-shirt and trainers, sorted.

image

Karen Millen sleeveless T-shirt, New Balance 420 trainers

The cunning plan is also to wear them dressed up. A blazer works well methinks together with a pair of heels. If I was wearing them properly smart I’d keep the blazer but just replace with strappy sandals but here I was only rushing out to the cinema with the husband. If you want to save yourself a tenner don’t go and see Woody Allen’s new film, Irrational Man. Take it from me, it’s rubbish ……. So speaks the film critic.

image

Reiss black blazer, Benetton shoe boots, Stella and Dot necklace

Leave a Reply

