Sucker for punishment …….

You know how delighted I was with my ASOS 90s style dungarees.  Well I am now now on my 3rd pair after the fashener on the previous 2 pairs broke after literally half an hour wear. So I’m giving them one final whirl before admitting that they are indeed crap quality.

I’ve been purusing the different looks, both catwalk and audience, from London Fashion Week. One look that caught my eye were these leather culottes that were worn belted with the top tucked in and an oversized cardigan jacket.

image

Whilst I’m a big fan of leather and culottes, I’ve got to be realistic and face the fact that I’m not going to be getting lots of wear out of a pair of leather culottes …….. Plus they’re scarily expensive.

So how to continue to wear culottes into A/W but in a wearable way? Cue the Culotte jumpsuit where I can combine two of my big loves. A jumpsuit of any description is a winner for any going out outfit, adding the Culotte part adds a touch more glamour and enables you to bring out your big gun footwear.

How gorgeous is this bandeau Culotte jumpsuit from Misguided £40?  Such a simple silhouette but could be really glammed up. Even got pockets.

image

If strapless isn’t your bag this blue jumpsuit from Warehouse £65 provides more coverage and the tie belt adds a bit of interest.

image

This little beauty from Mango wrap neckline jumpsuit £49.99 is also gorgeous, with a halter neck back. I also really like the more casual styling with the ankle boots.

image

And finally a printed high neck Culotte jumpsuit from River Island £55 which some many find hideous but I love, love, love.

image

Quick pic of the last sighting of the ASOS dungarees this week before they died on me when I was out at friend’ house for a cocktail and takeaway girls night. Fab night but bearing in mind this week was meant to be healthy and alcohol free, mid week cocktails is not what I intended.

image

ASOS dungarees, M&S black Modal rich polo neck, East cardigan, John Lewis gold ankle boots

Leave a Reply

