I’m like a stuck record but it’s back to East …….

I’ve been after a cream jumper for ages. I want it to look cosy and comfortable, like I’m the type of gal who enjoys country walks, fresh air blowing through her hair and throwing a ball for my golden retriever. The reality is that hell will freeze over before the husband gives the go ahead on a dog and weekends are mostly spent on the hockey pitch touch line or on a squash court.

So whilst I dream of something designer I’m loath to spend too much as it will only be a matter of days until something in the red wine/blackcurrant squash ilk finds its way down the front. So machine washable too. That’s where my new favourite shop, East, comes into its own yet again.

However below us a quick roundup of cream/white jumpers out there on the  Highstreet.

How gorgeous is this Jigsaw Aran cable knit sweater £149. I know it’s expensive but I love the large roll neck and slightly baggy styling. Would be great with slouch trousers and trainers, perfect for those imaginary country walks I go on.

image

More cable kit, this time from Oasis and so at a more palatable price £36. The detailing at the bottom adds a bit of interest and this is a jumper that you could wear with skinnies, chinos, leather look leggings. Endless possibilities here.imageI probably wouldn’t wear culottes with this Topshop ribbed swing jumper £40. I’d prefer leather look leggings and biker boots as it looks like an oversized fit which should cover all the unsightlies that go with wearing leather look leggings.

image

A love it or hate it option – Reiss Beatrix jumper £130. Maybe not for anyone with a large bust but I’m a fan, great with joggers or coated skinnies.

image

And a cheaper option from New Look – white textured stitch boxy jumper £19.99. I like it styled with the leather look mini, I also think it could be worn with an A-line midi skirt.

image

As I said at the start of this post, I’ve yet again been rummaging in East sale and found a cream cable knit jumper which I’m really pleased with, especially as it was £20. I went with a large as I like the loose style and longer length sleeve. It’s handwash, but you can’t have everything in this world.

Reiss striped cropped jeans, Audley blue/tan sued wedge shoes

 

 

image

Leave a Reply

