I’d kick myself, if only I’d got the boots ………

image

I’m talking last year’s Caitlyn boots from Seven Boot Lane.  They were perfect in pretty much every way, right height, detailing, not too much bling etc. And I want them extra bad now that I see that this season’s offering from SBL isn’t nearly as good.

The top pair are the Caitlyn and the bottom are the Emilia £175, which is the nearest version I can find, although there’s not a massive range at SBL.  I’m not as keen on the shorter length and the detailing is more clunky, for want of a better word.

So now I’ve established that a pair of biker boots is a must for the winter, what else is there around, and is there anything that would match the Caitlyn?

I tried this Volaro Melody pair from Clarks £110 the other day and thought they looked great, I definitely drawn to the higher variety, just a tiny question mark on the two tone wooden heel. With the code GHK20AW there’s 20% off everything at Clarks, which makes these a reasonable price.

image

If we’re going cheap these New Look studded strap boots are a bargain at £16, down from £34.99. Clearly at this price they aren’t leather and you do get what you pay with most footwear so you could be regretting it when you fast forward to 4 months of wet and cold.

image

This is a much less fussy take on the biker boot from & Other Stories £145. Personally I’m wanting a more ‘lived in’ look but these would be great with everything from skinnies to boho style dresses.imageNow these I like, a lot. From Hudson – it says on the website that these are called Hanwell Suede £165 but they look leather to me.  Furry lining as well which is always a bonus.image

Furry lining again but this time from Dune £169. To me that seems very steep price wise as I don’t associate Dune with the best quality footwear. However you could turn down the top, which gives another look.image

Normally I don’t particularly like the gold detailing on biker boots, preferring everything to blend in, but I love these low heel boots from Carvela £109. In fact the more I look at them the more they’re growing on me.

image

Dorothy Perkins currently have 25% off everything, so it’s somewhere I’ll need to revisit. This pair were originally £35 but now £26.25. There’s no doubt they look way more expensive and I like the different textures and the furry lining. The only but being they aren’t leather but at that price I’m sorely tempted. image

I’d love to hear what everyone else is going for on the biker boot front. I’m tempted to go cheap with the DP, but will I regret it?

Thanks for following

image

Leave a Reply

