Christmas dressing, the skirt edit ……….

Skirts I do find tricky, it’s not the skirt itself but the top to go with it that proves to be the issue. My most worn skirt/top ‘going out’ combo is a Whistles A-line leather skirt with a black high neck top that I tend to tuck in. However many of my friends look on disgust when I suggest any tucking in and are much more comfortable having the waistband covered up. As we’re looking to Christmas and festivities the sparkle and sequin quota is steadily increasing. It’s there to be embraced people!

image

Clockwise from top left; Coast sky lace midi skirt £89 (down from £125), Hobbs Albany sweater £46 (down from £69), F&F block heel £20, Ted Baker lace ballerina skirt £199, Coast Sian embellished top £95

These F&F shoes are a complete bargain, I’ve seen loads of similar versions, all at 4 times this price. image

Mint Velvet sequin pencil skirt £99, Zara gold boots £69.99, Boden T-bar shoes £119, River Island faux leather skirt £32, River Island print kimono top £36, Dorothy Perkins fluffy jumper £10.20

I know sequins can be a tad naff but hell it Christmas time and I love this pencil skirt from Mint Velvet, you’d feel like a mermaid in it. I’d go simple everything else, so black loose top and blazer. The Boden T-bar shoes would be equally good with boyfriend style jeans or a pair of coated skinnies. The Dorothy Perkins jumper makes me sneeze just looking at it but I love this colour teamed with black, although just not on me as I’d look totally washed out in it. Again great price.

Thanks for following

image

 

 

Leave a Reply

