Hold your nerve girl, sales are just around the corner ……..

Back in the day when I worked in an office up in London I used to shop in Karen Millen a lot. However in my mind it became increasingly ‘footballer’s wife’ like plus the prices seemed to be hiked up hugely, almost overnight.

However I had a quick whizz around there in my lunch hour and fell in love with these tweed culottes. I know culottes aren’t everyone’s bag but I adore the general fit of these and the way they hang slightly low on the waist. They’d be great for work but also could easily be dressed up. The only reason I’m not buying them is the price. At £125 I couldn’t justify these, however much I want them. But those sales are almost upon us and I reckon if I hold my nerve I can pick them up for about 50 quid. Cue them all selling out and me regretting not buying them when I could for ever and a day!

image

So if I did have them, how best to wear them?  One of the reasons I love these culottes is they are so versatile, wear them with a high necked blouse tucked in as easily as something more casual such as a sweatshirt or a cable knit jumper. I’ve been eyeing up this M&S metallic blouse for a while, currently on sale.

image

Clockwise from top right: M&S Limited Edition fringe jumper £35, Mango polka dot jumper £19.99, Boohoo peeptoe shoe boots £25, M&S Indigo metallic blouse £31.50

Colour added now, although only a touch. I’d like the culottes worn with the red boots, a black polo neck and a long, chunky knit cardigan thrown over the top.

image

M&S Per Una cable knit jumper £29.50, ASOS over the knee boots £89.99, M&S Twiggy metallic jumper £45, Topshop magpie gillie ankle boots £82

Right, I will continue to monitor, these culottes will be mine …. Eventually!

Thanks for following.

image

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

