Handmade goodies from mother-in-law ………

I have no crafty, seamstress-like skills whatsoever …. I blame my mum totally for this, she could never be arsed to even sew my name labels on, a stapler worked just fine apparently.

 However I have a mother-in-law up my sleeve who is amazing at all things handmade. Yesterday she sent me this grey and black snode/scarf which is just about the warmest thing I’ve ever owned. It’s a Gap pattern. I actually was tempted when I saw it in store but I didn’t buy as it was too expensive. It’s not the ideal thing to wear with this particular outfit and my head looks perched, nest like on the scarf. However it was freeee and oh so warm and cosy, love it!image

New Look coated skinny jeans, M&S striped top, East top, Red Herring gilet, New Balance trainers

Thanks for following.

image

Leave a Reply

