It’s sparkles all the way this weekend …….

I’m a beaten woman, truly I am. After complaining about the lack of Christmas parties in the pipeline they’ve all come in thick and fast this last weekend before Christmas.  Lovely but I’m a shadow of my former self, I just need my bed. However if you’re not going to wear sparkles now, then when the heck are you, I say?

Friday night went for this black, sparkly number from Whistles. It’s actually a top and skirt but I’ve been wearing them together just by shoving on this belt from Reiss. The belt was a Christmas present to my mum last year. She took one look at it and promptly gave it back to me. It seems I was subconsciously buying presents for myself which I have a knack for – there’s been quite a lot of a present for son, one for me, present for husband, another for me going on. Shoes are from Office. imageThis is the Saturday night. I maybe smiling but inside I’m crying at the thought of going out and missing the Strictly final. Anyway, donning the H&M sparkly trousers again, this time with Reiss silk top, Reiss blazer and LK Bennett shoes. I think seeing these trousers like this makes me realise that aren’t the most flattering of trousers, it’s the length and where they end on my calves – reckon they’d be better slightly longer. I’ve only just noticed my eldest in the background. 12 years old and still likes to photo bomb!

imageMy sales bargains are stacking up, a couple of Whistles dresses, River Island bits that I anticipate will all be totally unsuitable and a pair of Top Shop boots for a fiver. I’ll have a trying on session this week.

Thanks for following.

image

Leave a Reply

