One cheapo jumper, 4 ways ……..

BHS is a shop that clearly has a lot to be desired in terms of staff attitude and general jumble sale feel of the place.  I’m often accused of being a snob but one thing I’m not is a shop snob, I’ll buy anything from anywhere me.  So if you’ve got the time and the energy its worth having a look as there are some surprisingly wearable bits.

For the price BHS knitwear is good, better certainly then lots in M&S and similar places.  I actually prefer less wool content in my knitwear as anything too woolly brings me out in a itchy rash.  So I brought this baby pink jumper there which had 20% off making it £9.60.  They have a massive range of other colours in short sleeved, long sleeved and cardigans.

Below is my take on styling my cheap little jumper in a number of ways.

Look 1. Casual as off to book club.  Best book I’ve read for ages, All The  Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr.  I’m still a fan of the slightly preppy look of a jumper over a layering shirt. Worn with Gap cargo trousers and New Balance trainers.

image

Look 2.  Going Out. I’ve had this metallic skirt from Miss Selfridges for a while and always struggled with what to wear it with. I actually like the combination of textures. Worn with animal print stilletoes from Dune.

image

Look 3. Maybe one for the office. Karen Millen tweed culottes with long black boots. I’d also wear these culottes with either brogues or ankle boots.

image

Look 4. Wore this to work today.  Whilst I’d be the first to admit that’s as an outfit it’s not exactly cutting edge fashion but I felt relatively smart and ‘work like’. Hobbs jacket, Whistles print skirt, M&S suede ankle boots.

image

I’d love to hear what you think and of course how you’re getting on with the sales.

Thanks for following.

image

 

Leave a Reply

