Offerings from M&S ……..

There’s lots wrong with M&S, namely the sometimes hideous styling and the jumble sale that is their website, but at heart I’m a M&S girl.  Granted you have to search high and low, but amid the clothes that I can’t see anyone ever wearing, there are some gems which are so competitively priced.  If you pick the right thing, you could easily be wearing something 5 times more expensive and that no-one is going to know is from little old M&S.

Looking through the new collection its clear that their shoe and boots need a load more work but that their casual collections are much better.  Here’s my very brief pick of the bunch.

Autograph fringe camel cardigan £55 – this I love and its a throw over that would work with pretty much everything, plus its got the fringing which I still think is going to be everywhere this spring.  Wear the cardigan casual with something like this long checked shirt £29.50 and distressed boyfriend jeans £45 and the Autograph lace up trainers £49.50.  The Autograph bib front blouse £39.50 is another, slightly smarter, option.  This blouse doesn’t look anything special in the photo but in the flesh it’s great.  Its longer length so will cover up any unsightlies if you wear with coated skinnies or leather leggings but could also be worn tucked into a skater or midi length skirt.  The fitted sleeve is nice detailing.

IMG_1024 (1)

This tan fringed boots £69 are gorgeous, also comes in black.  Great for pimping up a pair of quite casual trousers like these Indigo cargo trousers £35.  Either pumps or ankle boots would work equally well with these trousers.  And then you have the cropped kick flare jeans £39.50.  If I were a betting lady I’d say that cropped kick flares will be ‘quite the range’ this spring.  Have to say I do have concerns about how flattering this sort of style is on but this is definitely a look to keep an eye out for.  I’m a sucker for any blouse like this black Limited Edition ruffle blouse £29.50 – throw it one with a pair of flares (kick flare maybe?!) and ankle boots and you have a relaxed yet put together outfit.   I seem to be steering away from coats and using cardigans as a substitute.  This is why I reckon this Limited Edition open boyfriend cardigan £35 is a much cheaper coat alternative and something that would work well with any of the trousers featured here.

IMG_1023

I must force myself away from all websites that I keep perusing, wasting my day over, and attempt to tackle the cleaning.

Thanks for following.

image

Leave a Reply

