Surprisingly good LBD but don’t forget your Spanx …….

This is not my usual style and when I first saw it on the M&S website I thought it was a top.  However I think this is a brilliant black dress for just £39.50.  You need to size up, I’m wearing a 14 but I think I’d be a bit more comfortable in a 16.  I would also say that this is not a dress for anyone who wants to hide their middle part, although it is a ‘trier on’ as its so much better on you rather than the hanger. Initially I didn’t have high hopes but actually the thickness of the material makes you feel like you’re being sucked in in all the right places and you’ve got the best of the off the shoulder style together with a bit of arm coverage.  I think the midi length is flattering and also means you could team with a pair of pumps for a more casual look.  However all you’d need for a night out is a pair of heels or ankle boots and you’re good to go.

Apologies the photo is rubbish and the thick black tights and black boots don’t really help but hopefully it gives an idea of the general fit of the dress.

IMG_1047

image

Thanks for following.

image

Leave a Reply

