What Mrs White wore this week …….

Nothing very exciting is the answer to that quite frankly.  I worked 4 days this week as I’m upping my days at work, which just the thought of makes me tired. Admittedly this would be small fry to anyone working full time but Mrs W is absolutely knackered.

So it all started nice and bright and disintegrated into mainly grey with the hair scrapped back.

Inspired by all things red and ruffled I dug out this red Reiss jumper which I’d forgotten how much I liked, worn with the Karen Millen tweed culottes and black Emu ankle boots.

image

Moving around the kitchen next; East smock top, striped M&S top, New Look coated leggings and Unisa ankle boots.

image

I’m conscious that the shape of this what is essentially a netball skirt isn’t really the most flattering on me.  However I love the colour and teamed with black I find it a really easy ‘work outfit’  The skirt is from Jaeger but from this amazing concession shop at the back of Covent Garden which annoyingly has now closed down as it was only a fiver.   Worn with M&S polo neck, Reiss oversized blazer and Emu boots.

image

Finally striped Gap trousers, grey sweater that I got years ago from some unknown place and which shrinks every time I wear it, although possibly it could be me getting longer and bigger.

image

Thanks for following.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

