Never thought I’d say this ……

But I think I’m a teeny bit bored of all my skinny jeans, and I don’t have much of an alternative in the jean line.  A friend recently saw me wearing a pair of Gas jeans that I’ve had for a thousand years and her only comment was that she had never seen me wearing jeans before.  And to be fair she’s got a point.  I’m not a great wearer of jeans – just don’t find them hugely comfortable or particularly flattering.  Finding the right fit is like the eternal search for youth i.e. impossible.

So clearly a hole in my wardrobe has been identified.  Jeans but not skinny jeans.  I’m still to be convinced about cropped flared jeans so the obvious style is the boyfriend.  I do quite fancy a bit of distress about them, but not such huge holes that I might as well be wearing shorts.  Cue the Mint Velvet distressed boyfriend jeans £79.  I love everything about them.  Nice loose style, like the colour of denim and just the touch of distressing.

image

This is what I’d style them on a rainy, blustery night such as this.  River Island beige suede hassle ankle boots £35 (was £70).  These I love, particularly the scrunching at the top.  I’ve actually brought myself a pair but if you can recall the disaster of the River Island Christmas sale buys you can understand why my expectations are still low with these. Topshop animal prints cold shoulder top £36, Topshop holographic sweatshirt £32, what’s not to love about this beauty.  Kin lightweight parka £99.  Weather is so crap at the moment that I reckon a parka like would see a lot of action.

image

Good final day before return to work.  Squash and swim with kids then a quick meet up with parents of friends of my eldest from primary school.  First airing of my M&S smock dress that I brought last weekend.  This is so not my usual style but its a gorgeous fit and material and I think this might be my summer dress for the year.  Had to add the layers today though so worn with East cardigan and AGL shoe boots.

Thanks for following.

image

 

Leave a Reply

