Couple of goodies from Zara …..

Zara is one of those shops where I love what other people buy there but I don’t have a huge amount of success there myself.  I also get hacked off with the ridiculously long queues there and the very hit and miss quality.  One thing I would say is you always need to keep your receipt as in all likelihood you’re going to need it, as the huge majority of things I’ve brought there I’ve returned as they’ve shrunk after a wash or just feel like they are so synthetic they could go up in flames.

I had a quick whizz around there today and there were a number of things that caught my eye.  I like all the utility and camo styled trousers and top/jacket cross they’re calling a shackett.  Now I’ve almost reached a stage where I accept that jeans aren’t the best on me I’m looking further afield at other styles of trousers.

image  image

Surprisingly I love these peg legged army style trousers £29.99.  Could be this be my alternative to distressed jeans I wonder?  Granted they look a totally different colour in reality but the patches and slouchy fitting are growing on me big time.  These would be great with heeled sandals and a blazer.

I have a soft spot for paper bag waisted trousers.  I like the detailing around the waist and think they’re a surprisingly forgiving style.  However in the past I have come a cropper when I brought a pair of baby pink paper bag waisted trousers from Cos.  There was just too much fabric and for the life of me I could’t find anything top half wise that I could wear them with.  This offering from Zara £39.99 maybe a better bet.  White, I know, but at the end of the day that’s what Vanish was invented for.  They’re unbelievable comfy and I like the high waisted element, although I appreciate this isn’t for everyone.  But the key is their cropped length as with all other pairs I’ve had to roll up the hems which has somehow ruined the proportions when you put them on.  In the Zara styling they clearly love a cropped top with these which is a total no, no.  I’d wear with either a simple vest or off the shoulder top and metallic shoes.

image

image

The builders have now left.  Call me odd but I’m actually going to miss them about the place.  So its now operation decoration which if only I had sufficient time I’d really enjoy.

Thanks for following.

image

Leave a Reply

