Too old for all this ……..

Back from Leicester safe and sound.  Lots of squash played but it’s the 3 nights on the razz that I can’t cope with anymore.  So this week is going to full of abstinence and clean (aka dull) eating.  One bonus of taking such a small suitcase away with me was that I’ve found a way of wearing the distressed jeans without feeling a total tramp – very simple, add heels.

image

Rubbish photo and I would also like to say that I did pull down my ultra sexy, nude coloured vest as I am really not liking the cropped top affair that you can see.  The photo was taken at the end of night so things weren’t looking quite as glam as when I started out.  M&S Victoriana blouse, Gap jeans, Benetton shoes.  I also wore a Reiss loose fit blazer, which appears to have gone walk about.

The final night of our stay there is a dinner/dance so everyone can finally get out of their sweaty sports kit and into something more glamorous.  I’ve had such good wear from this outfit.  Sparkily top and midi skirt from Whistles, Reiss belt, Kirk Geiger sandals, Mulberry clutch.

image

One final purchase to show you.  I brought a whole load of bits from H&M in the sale, all of which has now been returned.  The itch I can’t seem to stop itching is still a pair of dungarees – I just CANNOT find a decent pair.  I thought I’d nailed it with a great pair from H&M but they were sold out in all sizes apart from 16.  I couldn’t post what they looked like on me, there are simply no words.  So I think I may finally have to accept dungarees are not for me.  I did however keep this flowery, maxi dress £12 down from £29.99.  The photo isn’t great but I know this dress will be a winner.  I love the floaty material, the length and the detailing around the neckline. Great with a denim jacket, belt and sandals when the weather warms up a bit.

image

Off to cook a pulse of some description.

Thanks for following.

image

Leave a Reply

