Outfit rundown …….

Love a Bank Holiday weekend, particularly love a Bank Holiday weekend when we don’t have much on.  Really we’ve spent the days so far loafing around, cooking and eating and that’s about it.  We currently a bit of a gluten free brownie thing going on so many batches have been baked. House wise the latest company I’m arguing with is Laura Ashley – I’m concerned I’m turning into one of those ladies who are oblivious of how they speak to people and end up causing offence left, right and centre.  Bearing in mind it was totally LA’s fault that they didn’t include a mirror in my order the guy told me he’d tolerated my tone but had to let me know that it was unacceptable ……. you what!!! I hadn’t even started on the swearing and shouting.

All week its been weather where you get fooled into thinking its quite warm as the sun is out but its actually freezing.  I started this outfit with a short sleeved top but quickly replaced it with this orange Whistles polo neck.  Worn with scarf from Debenhams, Whistles skirt, Dune biker boots and Bitte Kai Rand jacket.

image

Introducing my new lights, brought just in time from BHS (fab for lighting) – just a good thing I don’t have to take them back, can’t imagine there’s much of a customer services department at the moment.  To me this is a really easy, comfortable work outfit, no real thought involved.  Culottes from Cos, silk shirt from Gerard Darel and boots from AGL.

image

Only looking at this photo can I see that the quality of these River Island cropped trousers isn’t really all that.  I spent all day pushing them down as they gathered around the calves.  It was the week of silk shirts so worn with Reiss silk shirt and AGL brogues.  Least I forget metallic belt from M&S.

image

Thanks for following.

image

 

3 thoughts on “Outfit rundown …….

Leave a Reply

