Party outfit, option 1 ……..

Gearing up for a 50th party on Saturday night.  Babysitter – check, present – check, outfit – oh shite!  I’m bored of my Whistles midi leather skirt with various tops, ditto my Whistles black sparkly top and skirt combo.  I’ve had a good look around the shops and can’t find anything that catches my eye so it appears it has got to be outfit put together from my existing wardrobe.

So option 1.  M&S metallic midi skirt that I originally tried on full price and finally brought at half price, so £27.50.  I’d originally thought it was something I’d wear to work but its too glitzy for there.  Off the shoulder top is from Karen Millen £45 and sandals are Miss KG (also in the sale for around the £35 mark).  The whole outfit is under 100 quid which isn’t bad.

image

So clearly I need to get busy with the fake tan, those calves of me look like they’ve never seen the light of day but in general not a bad starting option.  There’s also a black lace Whistles dress which I’d completely forgotten was in my wardrobe but husband made some very strange noises at the sight of my pasty white legs in it so I’ll bronze myself up before taking any photos of me in it.  There’s also an all-in-one option to explore.  Watch this space.

Thanks for following.

image

2 thoughts on “Party outfit, option 1 ……..

Leave a Reply

