Mostly wearing midi length ……

Yahooooo finally got there, half term for 2 kids so I’m off work for 8 whole days and it appears that the weather may remain slightly sunny.  The oldest son has one more day of tests left and its the dreaded Spanish tomorrow.  I exaggerate not when I say that the only 2 words he knows is hola! and fenomenal!  Can’t see that this will get him the highest marks in an hour long test.

Now me, I love a midi length skirt or dress.  I can’t do a mini without 60 denier on and anything on the knee or slightly above makes me feel frumpy and is certainly not the best look on these hockey legs of mine.  So midi is where it’s at, at least for me.  These skirts I’d also wear in the winter but come summer it only requires a touch of fake tan (knee downwards) and they are good to go for the warmer times as well.

I’ve just realised that both skirts and the dress are Whistles, all brought in the sales.  This blue linen skirt is brilliantly useful.  Worn with a silk top from Damsel in a Dress which apparently mustn’t get a sniff of water on it but I throw in the wash, no problems.  This was also in the sale a few years ago and I can’t see the point of getting a bargain and then paying for it to be dry cleaned every time you wear it.  Belt is from Reiss and shoes are Megumi Ochi.

image

This jacket is Karen Millen brought about 15 years ago and in some ways you can tell its a bit retro.  But I’ve always had a soft sport for some military styling on jackets so I’ve quite enjoyed dusting the cobwebs off it and wearing for the first time in years.  Tangerine dress is Whistles and sandals are Megumi Ochi.

image

Whistles skirt again with a Betty Barclay linen jacket that was one of my mate’s cast offs a while ago.  This is the first time I’ve worn it and although I don’t love, love it – its not a bad throw on for work.  Black high neck body from M&S, silver sandals are Carvela.

image

Off camping in a few days (in the UK, eek!) so may have to re-find a load of woolly jumpers and trackie bottoms.

Thanks for following.

image

Leave a Reply

