Going all silvery ………

The dining table debacle actually turned into a right old money making opportunity for me.  Finally, finally I got a working table but this did involve multiple tables, deliveries and ‘table engineer’ visits.  Apparently when you get into the realms of these multiple visits you’re entitled to £50 a visit compensation.  So for me that meant £200 visit compensation and £100 token good will gesture.  Have to say it all turned out swimmingly for me.  So I have 100 quid burning a hole in my pocket.  What I’m after is a pair of silver sandals.  They have to have a bit of cushioning, so not not those thong style sandals which are basically two thin laces stuck onto a paper thin bit of upper sole.  And they also need to be a be comfortable enough for me to walk the miles I do walk in them.  I’m a big fan of metallic footwear, just give a little ‘pizazz’ (in the words of my mother) to any outfit, be that casual or smarter.

Clockwise from top left: Miss KG platform sandals £59, H for Hudson toe covered sandals £85, ASOS jody espadrilles £16, Dune Loren silver sandals £49, Steve Maddon mellow silver sandals £55.

image

The Steve Madden are my favourite but annoyingly they didn’t have in my size and when you’ve got a token you’re a bit scuppered as it’s pointless going to buy from somewhere else.  I rather like the clumpy style of them.  However they may not be everyone’s taste and there are more strappy, gladiator style versions out there.

Clockwise from top left: H by Hudson gladiator flat sandals £52 (down from £90), ASOS Park Lane tan and silver gladiator sandals £35 (down from £50), Topshop Holly ankle tie sandals £22, Whistles Syon woven espadrilles £110, Topshop Footloose ankle tie £39

image

I actually love all of these, although I wouldn’t spend over £100 on a pair of summer espadrilles.  There’s some gorgeous footwear in Topshop this summer, all at really reasonable prices.  As I type it is lashing down, the garden is half underwater so no chance of wearing these sandals any time soon.  However these sandals are all so versatile – wear them with shorts, loose fit jeans or chinos or a maxi dress or skirt.

Thanks for following.

image

Leave a Reply

