Denim to Spend ‘Em On ….

I’ve only got a couple of denim jackets, a cheap one from Warehouse that is probably my favourite and another more expensive one from Diesel.  However I’d definitely have a larger collection, if only my budget allowed.  I wouldn’t get away with wearing one to work but I’m finding that I’m getting increasing wear from a denim jacket, they are the jacket that keeps on giving.

So today’s outfit was a simple affair of vest top and cargo skinnies that initially I wore with  a denim jacket until I got so hot and sweaty that I had to lose the top layer.  This jacket is from Diesel and is a much looser fit and lighter colour which all means I tend to wear the Warehouse one much more.  However the oversized denim jacket appears to making something of a comeback so I may well wear this one a bit more.

Today’s outfit: Diesel denim jacket, Monsoon vest top, Gap skinnies, Dune sandals

One shot with the jacket thrown ‘nonchalantly’ over the shoulder the other with the jacket on proper.

imageimage

I actually think you can get away with spending very little on a really nice denim jacket.  Clockwise from top left is a rundown of my favourites currently out there.  Oasis ‘Harley’ jacket £22 (down from £45) which is great price for a jacket with a classic shape and colour wash such as this.  Uniqlo is on fire with their new season’s collection and their collaboration with Ines de la Fressange.  I really like the dark colour and detailing on this Uniqlo jacket which at £29.90 isn’t going to break the bank.  Embroidery seems to be everywhere at the moment. I’m not sure if I love or hate this embroidered black denim jacket from River Island £70.  On reflection I probably love it and would wear with a black polo neck and leather mini.  If all this embroidery is too much for you, River Island have a denim shift dress with the same pattern which looks amazing and is £35.  I’ve been hankering after a collarless denim jacket and very much like the look of this one from ASOS £31.50 (was £45).  And finally the bomber jacket version of a denim jacket from Boohoo and £25.

image

Thanks for following.

image

Leave a Reply

