Outfits from the week …….

It has been a long old week, with one thing and another.  To top things off, instead of sitting watching Strictly with a glass of something, I shall be dragging all the kids down to a squash club in Wimbledon as the eldest is playing in a tournament this weekend.  I don’t know who’s idea it was to start the tournament on a Friday – but I’m not amused.

Quick outfit rundown which oddly for me has been sporting a few pairs of jeans.  I’ve had my fill of skinny jeans and so have brought a pair of ‘relaxed slim fit’ jeans from M&S.  I’m like a broken record with M&S but I do think their denim is good quality and well priced.  Because I’m not a massive jean girl I don’t want to spend 100 quid on a pair of vintage Levis and whilst I know people who love their jeans would argue to the contrary, I think £25 pair from M&S is not a bad substitute.

Doing double denim today with an old denim shirt that I got in a Gap sale a couple of years ago together with a pair a skater boots that I got for a tenner in the Topshop sale last year.  And finally, finally I have untangled this 3-in-1 necklace from Stella & Dot and am actually wearing for the 1st time, bearing in mind I brought it about 3 years ago.

image

In the pink with my new favourite ruffled blouse from H&M £29.99.  I love the colour and although I don’t normally have very high expectations around H&M’s quality this is a beautiful material.  I’ve also brought the same style but black with white spots.  Not sure if I need them both?  Worn with Gap cropped trousers, again brought in a sale a few years again with Boden lace up shoes.

image

Denim again but this time the jeans are from Gas and are probably 20 years old.  Worn with Gap blouse (goes without saying brought in the sale) and Viyella jacket.  Metallic boots are from John Lewis.

image

These are the M&S size 18 dungarees which I’m so glad I held onto.  I fancy wearing them with with the pink H&M blouse.  Here I’ve got with a Jigsaw white shirt and the Boden lace ups.  The bag is from Warehouse which I got in last year’s sale.

image

Another new purchase here of a star print shirt from Oasis which I’m loving even though I don’t look particularly happy here.  A lot of repeated bits with the same Boden lace ups and Warehouse bag.  The denim jacket is also Warehouse and the culottes are M&S.

image

And as if by magic the jacket comes off ……….

image

Thanks for following and have a super weekend.

image

Leave a Reply

