Mainly good, couple of horrors ………

What a palava!  I ordered a huge amount of things from M&S over a week ago.  Trying to take advantage of the 20% discount I ordered sizes 12 and 14 in everything as from past experience I order the one size which is then too small, love it but discover I’ve missed the discount.  Whilst I was waiting they randomly sent me one top and the delivery person decided to mess with my head by just leaving a blank delivery card so I had no idea which neighbour it had gone to.  Anyhooo everything has now arrived and on the whole its a good haul.  Things that have been returned are a plum wool trench coat then looks like I’m wearing a dressing gown.  Things I’m still umming and arghhing about but will probably return are a pair of mustard culottes, an Autograph spotted blouse and some pointed toe patent ballerina pumps with straps across that are never good news with bunions.  Keepers are a black, oversized jumper and the striped blue and white top as both seem really good value.

And my favourite buy is this dark green sleeveless blouse which with the discount was £39.50.  In some ways the fact that it’s sleeveless isn’t ideal as the old arms aren’t the most toned thing on my body.  However the gorgeous colour, the draping and neckline more than make up for a little issue like sleevelessness.  Just one of those tops that I feel totally comfortable in – no gaping around the arms and even though the neckline is quite low you can’t actually see anything, if that makes any sense at all!  Originally I was wearing it with my New Look skinny leather look trousers which at the last minute I thought was too much for work but it’s definitely a good look for anywhere other than my office.  I’ll also wear it with loose fit jeans and a blazer and  with a leather midi skirt and ankle boots.

image

Worn here with Cos culottes (brought last year but there are loads of similar around) and LK Bennett heeled Mary Jane shoes which are yonks old.  Bag is Mulberry.

The kids and their bedtimes appear to have gone awry recently.  The 12-year old was still up after 11pm last night, roaming his bedroom.  I think I’m knackered, he must feel comatose.  So tonight I’m going to be in bed before them and they can fend for themselves I say!

Thanks for following.

image

Leave a Reply

