Christmas party outfit part I ……

Now I’m not saying I have back to back parties this Christmas but I would say there is a little ‘flurry’ of them in the next couple of weeks.  So let’s talk outfits ……..

The key for me is to buy something that that will look special enough at a festive do but will also carry on giving for the next 11 months of the year.  In my mind it’s a waste of money to buy something that it so sparkly or glitzy that you’d feel a tool wearing it at any other occasion other than a Christmas ‘do’ of some description.

For me this Warehouse jumpsuit ticks all the boxes.

warehouse_02777377_2

Currently it is £49 but as it was my one and only Black Friday purchase I got 20% off, bringing it down to £40.10 which I think is excellent value.  It feels great quality with a slightly crepey feel to and to top it off, it has pockets, result!

img_0026

So here is me in said jumpsuit.  Initially I brought both a size 12 and 14 and when I was first trying on the 14 my husband’s reaction was underwhelming at best, although I have to say he’s not known for his wild enthusiasm over my various outfit dilemmas.  However once I had the smaller size on the proportions were infinitely better, more flattering and fitted around the middle and the cold shoulder top hung in the right place.  So worn with animal print stilettos as I couldn’t be faffed with painting my toenails and I actually prefer to the sandals the model is wearing in the picture above.

So in the words of my husband, ‘this jumpsuit will see you through all the parties this Christmas then?’   Oh how I laughed, that’s really not this all works fella.  It just means that I’ll spend another week when I should be organising myself around Christmas, plotting and planning an outfit for Christmas party part II.

Thanks for following.

image

 

2 thoughts on “Christmas party outfit part I ……

Leave a Reply

