I’m really not feeling myself ……….

It has now been almost 2 weeks since the sales kicked off and the sole thing I’ve brought is an oversized, grey cardigan from Gap – and this was even before Christmas, so technically doesn’t count.  I don’t know what’s wrong with me as normally I can’t get enough of the sales.  The problem may be that things just aren’t cheap enough.  In my advancing age I laugh in the face of 50% discounts and am really only interested in 60% or with any luck 70% sales.

So this grey cardigan of mine, safe to say I have already worn it to death.  Originally it was £69 but I got it for £19 something after they took an extra, extra 10% off as there was a slight pull in the arm that is so tiny that I now can’t remember which side it was on.  It is so cosy and warm that I wear it more like a coat and somehow it seems to bring together anything quite ordinary that I may wear underneath.

img_4954

It really was sunglass weather this day, I wasn’t just being a tool.  Both the black skinnies and blue smock top are from East.  I don’t buy a huge amount there as it’s not really much bag but they do do great sales.  Sparkly socks are Calvin Klein, biker boots from Dune.

img_4819

You could be forgiven for thinking this is the same outfit.  I admit it is rather similar.  However French Connection T-shirt and Super Dry skinny jeans.  Again all brought is past sales.

img_0051

And finally black Sandwich joggers, Esprit denim shirt, there’s a black M&S poloneck under there somewhere and AGL boots.  My mother-in-law knitted the scarf which is so thick and goes round my neck so many times that it feels more like a snood but does the trick of keeping me warm.

So the places I have still got my eye on for sales are &Other Stories, Cos and Whistles which all do 70% discounts but my gawd they take their time dropping that low.  I’ve also just ordered a few things from Warehouse who I always think are rubbish in store but a trillion times better on line.  We’ll see what the postman brings from them.

Have a good week and thanks for following.

image

 

 

2 thoughts on “I’m really not feeling myself ……….

Leave a Reply

